Two down, twenty-nine to go

Since I pretty much took the month of June off from running (only logged 17 miles), albeit unintentionally, I’ve set up a running challenge for the month of July to get myself back on track. I don’t have any long runs scheduled so I needed some other form of motivation. I have challenged myself to run every day of the month of July. It isn’t the distance that counts, but the fact that I’m out there every day. Since I am no longer commuting and in fact no longer working for the next couple of months I thought the timing was perfect. The only foreseeable hurdle is the last weekend of July when my husband and I are hosting TomCon, a gaming weekend with our friends.

So, it’s the second day of July and I ran two miles on the 1st and three miles today. Both were run on my treadmill in the comfort of air conditioning. This is am important option considering it is supposed to be 90° all week. The heat index was 105° today. Ugh. I’m off to a good start, let’s see if I can do it.

What do you do to stay motivated?

Leave a Reply

